

NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT 9-1-1 PUBLIC HEARING ON THE CONTINUATION OF THE DISTRICT AND THE 9-1-1 EMERGENCY SERVICE FEE

December 2, 2024
9-1-1 Training Center Room A
600 Six Flags Drive
Arlington, Texas

President, Lane Akin called the public hearing to order at 12:30 PM on December 2, 2024.

Members of the Board Present:

- 1. Lane Akin (President) Sheriff, Wise County
- 2. Danny Chambers (Vice President) County Judge, Somervell County
- 3. Skeet Phillips (Secretary) Commissioner, Kaufman County
- 4. Kerry Crews Judge (JOP), Hunt County
- 5. Terry Garrett Sheriff, Rockwall County
- 6. Darrell Hale Commissioner, Collin County
- 7. Brett McGuire Sheriff, Palo Pinto County
- 8. Paul Paschall Mayor, Parker County
- 9. Michael Schaeffer Councilmember, City of Allen
- 10. Randy Stinson Commissioner, Ellis County
- 11. Mike White Commissioner, Johnson County

Members of the Board Absent:

- 1. Roger Deeds Sheriff, Hood County
- 2. Richard Franklin Councilmember, City of McKinney
- 3. Jose Hernandez Councilmember, City of Seagoville
- 4. Jeff Hodges Councilmember, City of Prosper
- 5. Brandon Huckabee County Judge, Erath County
- 6. Eddie Perry Commissioner, Navarro County

Members of the Staff Present:

- 1. Mike Eastland NCTCOG Executive Director
- 2. Monte Mercer NCTCOG Deputy Executive Director
- 3. Christy Williams Director of NCT9-1-1
- 4. Kasey Cox 9-1-1 GIS Data Administrator
- 5. Jeremy Crabtree 9-1-1 Systems Administrator II
- 6. Steven Gorena 9-1-1 Field Support Supervisor
- 7. Victoria Griffin 9-1-1 Administrative Assistant
- 8. Ken Kirkpatrick NCTCOG Counsel for Transportation
- 9. Maggie Lira NCTCOG Controller
- 10. Norman Marquart NCTCOG Senior Fiscal Manager

- 11. Kristin McKinney 9-1-1 Visual Media Coordinator
- 12. Prioshi Paul NCTCOG Accountant
- 13. Hilaria Perez 9-1-1 Administrative Program Coordinator
- 14. James Powell NCTCOG Deputy Counsel for Transportation
- 15. Randy Richardson NCTCOG Director of Administration
- 16. LeAnna Russell 9-1-1 GIS Manager
- 17. Jessie Shadowens-James 9-1-1 Chief Administrative Officer
- 18. Megan Short NCTCOG Fiscal Manager
- 19. Jason Smith 9-1-1 Operations Manager
- 20. Tommy Tran 9-1-1 Chief Technology Officer

PUBLIC HEARING

The Public Hearing on the continuation of the North Central Texas Emergency Communications District (NCT9-1-1) and the 9-1-1 emergency service fee was called to order at 12:30 PM.

The NCT9-1-1 District was created on December 5, 2018, pursuant to Chapter 772, Subchapter H, of the Texas Health and Safety Code. As outlined in Section 772.620 of the Code, "periodically, the board shall solicit public comments and hold a public review hearing on the continuation of the district and the 9-1-1 emergency service fee." The first hearing shall be held on or before the third anniversary of the date of the district's creation. Subsequent hearings shall be held on or before the third anniversary of the date each resolution required by Subsection (c) is adopted."

Notice of the Public Hearing was posted in accordance with the statute, and NCT9-1-1 also extended the option to provide written public comment by 11:00 AM prior to the hearing. No written comments were received.

The floor was then opened for public comment. No public comments were made.

The Public Hearing was closed at 12:35 PM.